Learn more about our leadership teams 

We appreciate the trust and confidence you place in our hands, and we take that responsibility to heart.

    Woman’s is governed by a 14-member board of directors. These women and men donate their time and expertise to ensure that the organization is operating efficiently and meeting the community’s needs.

    Woman’s Hospital Foundation 
    Board of Directors 

    • Cheree Schwartzenburg, MD, Chair
    • Chris Ciesielski, Chair/Elect
    • Janet Olson, Secretary/Treasurer
    • Rudy Aguilar
    • Allyson Boudreaux, MD, 2024 Chief of Staff
    • Whitney Breaux
    • John Everett
    • Greg Gelpi, MD
    • Rose Hudson
    • Shawn Kleinpeter, MD
    • Susan Puyau, MD
    • Rene Ragas, President/CEO
    • Nick Speyrer
    • Terrie Thomas, MD 

    Board of Directors Mailing Address 
    Woman’s Hospital Board of Directors 
    P. O. Box 95009 
    Baton Rouge, LA 70895-9009

    The Foundation for Woman’s primary purpose is to raise and manage private support for Woman’s Hospital, specifically hospital programs and capital needs currently supported by philanthropic dollars. As a supporting foundation, the Foundation for Woman’s is accountable to the donors, patients, staff and trustees of Woman’s Hospital. 

    The Foundation for Woman’s is governed by a Board of Trustees.

    • Cathy Giering, Chairman, Foundation for Woman’s Board of Trustees
    • Sarah Grace Brooks
    • John Everett
    • Patricia Felder
    • Rose Marie Fife
    • Adam Foy
    • Greg Gelpi, MD
    • Ruthie Golden
    • Celton Hayden, Jr.
    • Kimberly Lewis Robinson
    • Janet Olson
    • Gabriella St. Amant
    • Kathryn Sullivan
    • Erin Monroe Wesley
    • Tom Yura
    • Keila Stovall, Chief Philanthropy Officer/President, Foundation for Woman’s
    • Rene Ragas, FACHE, President/Chief Executive Officer, Woman’s Hospital 

    At Woman’s, every member of our staff provides excellent service and exceptional care. We call our philosophy of service excellence the “Woman's Touch.” Comments and suggestions are invaluable to us in our efforts to continually improve everything we do. If you want to pass on a compliment or have a problem that cannot be resolved by your nurse or a staff member, please call our Patient Relations Representative at 225-924-8380.

    Rene Ragas, FACHE

    Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer
    Nina Dusang, CPA

    Executive Vice President, Patient Care/Chief Nursing Officer
    Cheri Johnson, MSN, RNC-OB

    Chief Medical Officer
    R. Clifton “Cliff” Moore, MD

    Senior Vice President, Physician Services
    Eboni Buchanan, FACHE

    Senior Vice President, Health Equity and Inclusion/Chief Diversity Officer
    Renada Deschamp

    Senior Vice President, Chief Quality Officer
    Cathy Griffiths, DNS, NEA-BC, RNC-OB

    Senior Vice President, Payor Relations and Woman’s Cancer Pavilion
    Kevin Guidry

    Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer
    Ed Halphen

    Senior Vice President, Business Development/Chief Strategy Officer
    Brad Jackson, RN

    Senior Vice President, Chief Information Officer
    Paul Kirk

    Vice President, Marketing & Communications
    Laurel Burgos

    Vice President, Finance and Revenue Cycle
    April Chaisson

    Vice President, Public Revenue Integrity/Chief Government Affairs Officer
    Ruth Johnson

    Vice President, Nursing Administration/Associate Chief Nursing Officer
    Wendy Singleton

    Vice President, Legal & Compliance Officer
    Cindy Amedee

    Chief Philanthropy Officer/President, Foundation for Woman's
    Keila Stovall