Woman’s Hospital Board of Directors Elects Officers, Announces Rose Hudson as Board Chair

April 17, 2023

BATON ROUGE, La. -- The Woman’s Hospital Board of Directors announced it has elected officers to serve for the 2023-2024 year. Rose Hudson, president and CEO of Louisiana Lottery Corporation, will serve as the board chair. Hudson has served as a member of the Woman’s Board since 2016.

In addition, Dr. Cheree Schwartzenburg was selected to serve as chair-elect while Chris Ciesielski will serve as secretary/treasurer. Dr. Schwartzenburg, an OB-GYN with Schwartzenburg, Lafranca, Guidry & Magee, and Ciesielski, managing director of NFP Corporate Services LA, Inc., have both served since 2020.

“Through collaboration and shared mission, vision and values, the Woman’s Board of Directors has an opportunity to continue affecting real change in our community” said Rene Ragas, president and CEO of Woman’s Hospital. “I’m excited to get to work with a group of individuals who are as dedicated as we are to improving the lives of women and infants.” 

See below for a full list of the 2023-2024 Woman’s Hospital Board of Directors:

Rose Hudson, Chair
Cheree Schwartzenburg, MD, Chair-elect
Chris Ciesielski, Secretary/Treasurer
Rene Ragas, FACHE, President/CEO 
Emily Magee, MD, FACOG, 2023 Chief of Staff 
Rudy Aguilar 
Whitney Breaux 
John Everett
Greg Gelpi, MD
Shawn Kleinpeter, MD
Susan Puyau, MD
Janet Olson
Nick Speyrer
Terrie Thomas, MD